Leftover chicken fried noodles

Published May 8, 2012 by cookinggamer

Sunday night we made a whole roasted chicken and remember I said save your leftovers? This is one of the reasons why. At my house we tend to only eat about half the chicken between the two of us. Once we have eaten our fill, I shred up the chicken for other recipes throughout the week. I also save my veggies for this tasty Monday night supper. I completely forgot to blog this last night but here it is! This fried noodle recipe literally takes minutes to make.

Ingredients

1cup shredded chicken
1 cup roasted veggies from roasted chicken with drippings
2 cup cooked rice noodles or fettuccini
1 tbsp chicken stock powder
1tsp soy sauce
1 tsp sesame oil

Heat up a pan with veggies and drippings. Once the drippings are melted added in chicken and chicken stopck powder Let cook for 3-5 minutes add noodles. Toss and cook for 3 minute. Add soy sauce and sesame oil. Toss to coat and cook for 2 more minutes and serve.

Super easy give it a whirl!

image

4 comments on “Leftover chicken fried noodles

  • It’s amazing how many meals you can get out of a chicken. Do you make stock from the carcass too? It makes a great soup with some of the left over meat, a few vegetables, a handful of fresh cilantro and some noodles thrown in. I always look at the soup as a free meal from the chicken!

    • Yum I love doing that with chicken carcasses as well when I have a stock pot which right now I unfortunately don’t. Have you tried using your chicken stock to cook rice instead of water? A really neat way to infuse flavour into your rice 😀

      • There are so many things to do with good chicken stock, I have used it to boil potatoes in too – gives a nice flavour. I also like to use it when frying onions, if they look like they are about to brown or burn instead of throwing in extra butter or oil, chucking in some stock adds flavour and stops burning without adding extra fat. I’d rather save the calories for dessert 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

