Leftovers Dish #2 Chicken Salad

Published May 8, 2012 by cookinggamer

This was a bit of a no brainer. I admit, I do tend to buy the bigger chickens for roasting even though it is just me and the bf for supper. But I swear there’s a reason. Leftovers! As I wrote in the post before this a couple of hours ago I used 1 cup of leftover chicken for my noodles. The rest? I put it into chicken salad. I hate having the bf fork out money for fast food at lunch time when he doesn’t have to. No need to spend $7 dollars for a chicken salad combo at the local sandwich stop when I have leftover chicken sitting at home. I also find that roasted chicken is the best for chicken salad. Now, if you remember my chicken recipe from Sunday, I bacon wrapped the bird. I saved some of the bacon too!

1.5 cups of shredded roasted chicken (because that was what was left over from the chicken! Amazing!)

4 strips of bacon from the roasted chicken chopped

1/4 cup caesar dressing or mayo

1 tbsp cajun seasoning

Simply, put into a bowl and mix it together and volia! chicken salad 😀

I made 3 decent size sandwiches with this recipe so it’s not too bad.  Lunch for a day and a half done!

Leave a Reply

