Creamy Steak Pasta

Published May 22, 2012 by cookinggamer

Yesterday at 10pm in the evening, I realized that I had forgotten to make my bf his lunch for the next day. Since I am off work for the next 3 weeks while I am waiting to start my new job, I decided it was my girlfriendly duty to make sure the boy eats right and not eat any take out…(cept for the weekend because I’m out of town doing my friend’s bridal shower). So I thought hey I have steak why not make a steak sandwich. But when I went to look for bread… it was all gone… what happens when the bf is addicted to grilled cheeses… *sigh* So what to do? PASTAIFY IT! One of my favourite things to do when I don’t have bread is to make my favourite sandwiches into a nice tossed pasta.

So I am posting the recipe I did yesterday. I used ready made black pepper sauce which you can find usually in the asian food aisle or in the marinades section. If you can’t find it cracked black pepper and a touch of soy sauce also works too!

Serves 2-4

1 fair size steak sliced into strips (I used rib eye for this recipe as it was on sale the other day at the grocery store.)

1 large pepper sliced ( red, yellow, or orange works best)

1 medium onion sliced

3 cup cooked pasta ( I used angel hair because i cooked the quickest and it was late at night)

1/4 cup black pepper sauce

2 cup half and half cream

Heat pan with approximately 1 tbsp of oil and 1 tbsp of butter ( better flavour but can be another tbsp of oil) add peppers and onion. Cook for about 5 minutes or until onions become opaque. Add steaks strips Add black pepper sauce and toss until evenly coated. Added cream and let reduce until thickened usually about half. Add pasta and toss to coat and heat. Serve with garlic bread or some sort of italian bread to soak up all the yummy leftover sauce! 😀

Leave a Reply

