Pork Parmesan with Penne Noodles

Published June 4, 2012 by cookinggamer

When we were at the grocery store yesterday picking up the items that I was going to use in my freezer food idea, I came across a whole bunch of meat marked 30% off. Hallalujah! They all expire as of not yesterday but today. So what am I pose to do? Pick them up it was damn cheap! Since I knew they were going to be cooked off today and frozen any how I wasn’t concerned too much about the expire date as much. One such item was a pack of 3 boneless pork rib chops. I love this cut of meat. It is nice and tender with tons of flavour due to its exquisite marbling much like beef prime rib at a fraction of the cost. I got 3 with the 30% discount for less than $3.00! Bonus!

One of the top sellers at the cafeteria was always chicken schnitzel. I decided why not do it with the pork? I decided to add some stuff to it call it parmesan! 😀 I also was cooking my next post while I was cooking this one so I used some of the veggies from there to balance everything out. You can use whatever veggies you prefer. Hope you folks like it!

3 boneless pork chops, pounded thin for quick cooking

3/4 cup flour

1 egg

1/2 cup milk

3/4 cup bread crumbs

2 tbsp garlic plus seasoning or 1 tbsp garlic salt

3 cups cooked pasta

3 cups sauteed veggies of your choice

1 1/2 cup pasta sauce

Prepare 3 bowls for breading. 1st bowl put in the flour. 2nd bowl mix the milk with the egg and beat until incorporated. 3rd bowl mix bread crumbs with the garlic seasoning well.

Dredge the pork in the flour first, then egg mix then bread crumb mixture. Set aside.

Heat up a pan with about 5 tbsp of neutral flavoured oil. Try vegetable or canola oil.

Once heated, carefully drop in the pork. Let brown on each side for about 5 minutes or until coating is a golden brown.

Place pasta on the plate. Top with veggies and 1 pc of pork. Pour on the pasta sauce. And voila! Dinner is served! It also freezes well so this is how I set it up for freezing.

There are so many different things that we can bread and sauce up. What are some of your favourite combinations?

Leave a Reply

